MSH: The part of CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM that is contained within the skull (CRANIUM). Arising from the NEURAL TUBE, the embryonic brain is comprised of three major parts including PROSENCEPHALON (the forebrain); MESENCEPHALON (the midbrain); and RHOMBENCEPHALON (the hindbrain). The developed brain consists of CEREBRUM; CEREBELLUM; and other structures in the BRAIN STEM.,UWDA: Subdivision of neuraxis that consists of neural tissue (which is organized into gray matter and white matter) and the cerebral ventricular system (cavity of organ part); it is embryologically derived from the rostral part of the neural tube; together with the spinal cord, the brain constitutes the organ neuraxis. Examples: There is only one brain.,CSP: portion of the vertebrate central nervous system that is enclosed within the cranium, continuous with the spinal cord, and composed of gray matter and white matter; the primary center for the regulation and control of bodily activities, receiving and interpreting sensory impulses, and tran

Download in:

View as